ElkinFBC 104.jpg

Staff & Leadership


Robert Fox, Jr.

Executive Coordinator

Bob Fox is a native Kentuckian and life-long part of the Baptist tradition. Born in Louisville, Kentucky, his family moved to California shortly after his arrival for five years before returning to the Commonwealth. He is a product of the Jefferson County Public Schools, graduating from Louisville Central High School. Following the example of his parents, he attended Centre College in Danville graduating with honors. He graduated from Southern Seminary with an M.Div. in the last class whose diplomas were signed by Roy Honeycutt. Having deeply planted his roots in the Baptist tradition, he attended Vanderbilt University where he was granted an MA and exposure to the richness of the broader Christian tradition. 

Bob grew up in St. Matthews Baptist Church in Louisville. He was baptized there at age 12. It was the influence of his experiences there that led him to sense a call to ministry as he went through high school. While at Centre, he attended his Mother’s family church, Lexington Avenue Baptist. During his junior and senior years of college, he served as Lexington Avenue Baptist Church’s youth minister. His first pastorate was in Ohio County in the small farming community of Matanzas. While there, he led the West Point Baptist Church to affiliate with the newly formed Cooperative Baptist Fellowship and served as a part of the group who founded the Kentucky Baptist Fellowship which would become CBF Kentucky. After eight years in Western Kentucky, he was called as pastor of the First Baptist Church, South Boston, VA serving for five years. In Virginia, he was a member of the CBF Virginia coordinating council. It was the answer to prayer when he was called back to Kentucky to Faith Baptist Church in Georgetown where he has been the pastor for the past sixteen years. During this time, he has been active in KBF/CBF Kentucky serving as moderator and in other areas of leadership. 

Bob’s wife, Janet, has multiple advanced degrees in counseling and education. She is currently the Guidance Counselor at the Locust Trace Agri-Science Center, an innovative technical education center in Fayette County. They have two sons who are currently college students. 

Bob enjoys all sorts of reading and has special interest in J.R.R. Tolkien, Frederick Buechner and William Faulkner. While not an athlete, he enjoys basketball, running and golf. Bob is a big fan of all things Disney. 

He enjoys travel and binge watching his favorite shows on Netflix.


Peggy Foskett

Administrative Assistant

Peggy is a graduate of the University of Southern Mississippi, and studied at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary.  She has a wealth of experience in Baptist life, including serving with the Home Mission Board in Church Planting in Nevada, serving several churches as Minister of Children; and working as the Faculty Secretary for 17 professors at Southern Seminary.  She served as Minister of Children at Jeff Street Baptist Community at Liberty, and as an educator in Jefferson County Public Schools, in Louisville, from which she has retired.

Peggy and her husband, Earle, have two grown children, and one grandchild. She is currently a member of Buechel Park Baptist Church in Louisville.  



Those who serve in leadership positions with CBF Kentucky are nominated to serve by partner churches and individuals. The past moderator of the CBF Kentucky enlists these people to serve and they are elected by the voting body at the annual Spring Gathering of CBF Kentucky.

The Coordinating Council meets three times a year; March, CBF Kentucky Spring Gathering (April) and August. Additional meetings for work groups are held separately in person or by conference call.

ElkinFBC 104.jpg



Moderator: David Graham (Laity, First Baptist, Morehead)

Moderator-Elect: Beth Parker (Clergy, FBC Middlesboro)

Past Moderator: Amanda Standiford (Clergy, Lexington Avenue Baptist, Danville)

Secretary: Elaine Williams (Laity, Third Baptist, Owensboro)

Treasurer: Robert Davis (Laity, Highland Baptist Church, Louisville)

Administrative Chair: Tim Hobbs, (Clergy, Community, Henderson)

Missions Chairs: Alix Davidson Keller (Clergy, Broadway, Louisville)

Ministries Chair: Alex Lockridge (Clergy, First Baptist, Corbin)


Tim Hobbs, CHAIR (Clergy, Community Baptist, Henderson, 2020)

John Crenshaw (Laity, First Baptist, Bowling Green, 2019)

Tim Hargrove (Laity, First Baptist, Middletown, 2021)

Dartanya Hill (Clergy, West End Baptist, Louisville, 2022)

Amber Inscore Essick (Port Royal, Turners Station, 2020)

Amanda Langlands (Clergy, Faith Baptist, Georgetown, 2021)

Dwight Lovan (Laity, First Baptist, Frankfort, 2022)

Omer Middleton, III (Clergy, St. Steven Baptist, Louisville, 2019)

Amanda Standiford (Clergy, Lexington Avenue, Danville, 2019)

Pam Staples (Laity, Salem Baptist, Morgantown, 2021)

Bob Wilder (Laity, Latonia Baptist, Fort Mitchell, 2019)


Alix Davidson Keller, CHAIR (Laity, Broadway Baptist, Louisville, 2019)

Rusty Cherry (Laity, St. Matthews Baptist, Louisville, 2020)

Bob Edinger (Laity, First Baptist Church, Middlesboro, 2021)

Scott Garreen (Laity, St. Matthews Baptist, Louisville, 2022)

Bill Genet (Clergy, Third Baptist, Owensboro, 2021)

Elaine Greer (Clergy, First Baptist, Frankfort, 2020)

Tyler Johnson (Clergy, First Baptist, Williamsburg, 2022

Justin Sizemore (Clergy, Calvary, Lexington, 2021)

Stephen Summers (Laity, Calvary Baptist, Lexington, 2022)

Todd Toole (Clergy, Mercy Church, Hebron, 2021)

Erica Evans Whitaker (Clergy, Buchel Park, Louisville, 2019)


Alex Lockridge, CHAIR (Clergy, First Baptist, Corbin, 2021)

Glenn Armstrong (Clergy, Beaver Dam Baptist, Beaver Dam, 2019)

Carrie Bearden, CBF Ministries Council, (Laity, Buechel Park, Louisville)

Wes Carter (Laity, Campbellsville, 2019)

Mark Johnson (Clergy, Central Baptist, Lexington, 2020)

Shelia Klopfer, (Clergy, Georgetown Baptist, Georgetown, 2020)

Lindsay Lowe (Laity, First Baptist, Corbin, 2020)

Lauren McDuffie (Clergy, First Baptist, Morehead, 2020)

Alice Mull (Laity, Living Faith Baptist, Elizabethtown, 2022)

Alice Tremaine (Clergy, First Baptist, Corbin, 2021)

Liza Zahalka (Clergy, Big Springs Bloomfield Presbyterian Trinity Baptist, Bloomfield, 2022)


CBF Kentucky members serving in leadership positions for CBF Global are:

Ministries Council

Jim Cobban (Clergy, Middletown Baptist, Louisville)

Carrie Bearden (Laity, Buechel Park Baptist Church, Louisville)

Missions Council

Sharon Felton (Laity, Broadway Baptist Church, Louisville)

Nominating Council

Emily Holladay (Clergy, Broadway Baptist Church, Louisville)

Jessica Jasper (Clergy, Living Faith Baptist Church, Elizabethtown)

Lauren McDuffy (Clergy, First Baptist Church, Morehead)